Primary menu

You are here

Your Town Councillors

Your representatives on Abingdon-on-Thames Town Council

The current Council was elected on 7th May 2015.  Following boundary changes to the wards which came into effect for this election, there are 19 Councillors representing the different wards of Abingdon-on-Thames. The size of wards varies considerably and therefore there are differing numbers of representatives for each ward; Caldecott is the largest with four Town Councillors and Fitzharris Wildmoor the smallest with just one. There is a Ward Map showing the boundaries of Abingdon wards attached at the bottom of this page.

Councillor details are given in alphabetical order. Please click on the name to go to a page with further information and contact details.

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected annually each May.




Cllr Alice Badcock represents Caldecott Ward and is Chairman of the Amenities and Recreation Committee. She is also a member of the Community Services Committee and of the Finance and General Services Committee. Cllr Badcock was Mayor of Abingdon-on-Thames in 2016/17. She can be contacted by mobile or email. Phone: 07824 333259 Email:  
Weight: -48
Cllr Mike Badcock represents Caldecott Ward and is the Chairman of the Finance and General Purposes Committee and Leader of the Council. He is also Vice Chairman of the Guildhall Committee and a member of the Planning, Highways and Consultations Committee. As Leader of the Council he is, ex-officio, a member of all Council committees, sub-committees and working groups. Cllr Badcock was Mayor of...
Weight: -45
Cllr Samantha Bowring represents Caldecott Ward and sits on the County Hall Museum Management Committee, the Planning, Highways and Consultations Committee and the Finance & General Purposes Committee.  Cllr Bowring was Mayor of Abingdon-on-Thames during 2013/14. She can be contacted on her mobile or by email.  Phone 07767 072095 Email:  
Weight: -42
Cllr Margaret Crick represents Dunmore Ward. At the Council's Annual Meeting and Mayor Making which took place on 9th May 2018, Councillor Crick was elected Mayor for 2018/19. The Mayor is ex-officio a member of all Council committees, sub-committees and working groups.  She can be contacted via her home phone or by email. Phone 01235 523895 Email:  
Weight: -38
Cllr Neil Fawcett represents Caldecott Ward and sits on the Community Services Committee and the Guildhall Committee. He is available to contact on his mobile or by email. Phone 07810 482376 Email:
Weight: -34
Cllr Dennis Garrett represents Abbey Ward and is Vice Chairman of the Guildhall Committee. He is also Vice-Chairman of the Finance & General Purposes Committee, and Vice-Chairman of  the County Hall Museum Management Committee and Deputy Leader of the Council. He also sits on the Amenities & Recreation Committee. He is available to contact on his mobile and by email. Phone 07879 874697...
Weight: -30
Cllr Robert Hall represents Peachcroft Ward. He is a member of the Amenities & Recreation Committee and of the Guildhall Committee. He is available to contact via home phone or email.  Phone 01235 522670 Email:  
Weight: -27
Cllr Jeanette Halliday represents Fitzharris Ock Ward. She sits on the Amenities & Receation Committee and the Planning, Highways & Consultations Committee. Cllr Halliday was Mayor of Abingdon-on-Thames for the year 1998/99. She is available to contact via the Town Council main phone line (a message will be passed on) or by email. Phone 01235 522642 (Abingdon-on-Thames Town Council)...
Weight: -24
Cllr Brian Hedley represents Peachcroft Ward and sits on the Planning, Highways & Consultations Committee the Guildhall Committee and the County Hall Museum Management Committee. He can be contacted on his home phone 01235526554. 
Weight: -20
Cllr Vicky Jenkins represents Peachcroft Ward and is Chairman of the Community Services Committee. She also sits on the Planning, Highways & Consultations Committee, the Amenities & Recreation Committee and the Finance & General Purposes Committee. She can be contacted by phone on 01235 520268
Weight: -16


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Back to Top